top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErica Mascarenhas

Fluffy Pancakes


I moved house at the end of last year, and I made these pancakes for brunch along with eggs and sausages, when my friends came to visit.


While we're stuck indoors and trying to stay safe from the coronavirus I thought I'd share my favourite pancake recipe, which I've been using for years now.

 

Ingredients:

200g plain flour

2 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp caster sugar

pinch of salt

250 ml of milk

2 eggs


In a large bowl, first, mix your dry ingredients until they are well incorporated. You can also add a pinch of cinnamon powderer, grate a little nutmeg or even a little lemon zest for a little extra flavour. In a separate bowl, mix the milk and eggs with a whisk. Now, make a small well in the middle of the dry ingredients and pour in the wet ingredients. Mix it well until the two are well combined. Don't over mix the batter, or else your pancakes will be flat and not fluffy. It's okay for there to be a few lumps. Put a non-stick pan on a low flame (too hot and the pancakes will burn). Use a ladle or a deep spoon to pour the batter onto the pan. when you see bubbles beginning to form, flip the pancake with a spatula. Take it off the pan after about 30 seconds to a minute. And there you have it!

I serve my pancakes in stacks of either 2 or 3 with a drizzle of maple or golden syrup, with a side of lemon curd or with strawberries dipped in melted chocolate or Nutella.

But if you're anything like some of my friends, and can't be bothered to make pancakes from scratch in the morning, then the Betty Crocker Pancake Mix is your safest and best bet.


 

I hope you try this recipe and enjoy this yummy pancakes. Do let me know if I should put up some more of my go-to recipes for you to try while we're stuck at home.


Xoxo Erica

13 views0 comments
bottom of page