top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureErica Mascarenhas

Be Your Own Damn Hero!

Updated: Sep 5, 2020


This post may be really short so I apologize in advance.


Last week I mentioned that I hadn't been feeling quite like myself and the truth is that I still feel that way. The past couple of weeks have tested who I am as a person to the limit. There were points where I thought that there was no point in doing anything and that life itself is pointless but, then I realized that the situation is only as bad as I let it be. All of us at some point have felt, feel or will feel like the world is out to get you and that nothing you do can fix it and that's okay! I guess you really need to be down in the dumps to have that moment where you realize that you can't let this affect you this way. You're better than this and it's absolutely alright to put yourself first every once in a while. At a certain point last week, I was angry, I was so angry that I wanted to retaliate and react to everything that was happening around me and then it struck me; if I struck back I wouldn't be much different from the people who were testing my patience, so to speak. Sometimes, you just have to take a step back, or a couple of steps for that matter, take a few deep breaths and remind yourself that you can do this. All of us have to power to overcome any obstacle that is put in our way. I also believe that the hurdles we face in life are only there because we can jump over them, what these instances teach us is HOW? So, believe that you can get through anything and everything life throws you way because the truth is that only you can live your life and sometimes people just aren't worth wasting your mental sanity over!


Xoxo Erica.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fluffy Pancakes

A little pancake recipe to make quarantine more fun and very tasty

bottom of page